Unit 551 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the body which governs the Unit. These (unpaid) volunteers meet once per month to handle Unit business. All interested parties are welcome to attend the Board meetings, which are held on the third Saturday of each month, at 10:00 a.m., at the site of our Unit Game.

While all are welcome to attend, only Members in good standing are entitled to vote at Board meetings. (Please see the FAQs page for information on how to join.)

Do you have ideas on how Things Should Be Different? This is your chance: serve on your Unit Board! Nomination of officers for the coming year takes place at the September board meeting. Elections are held at the Championship Dinner in October (between halves of the Unit Championship Game).

The Unit 551 Board of Directors

If you have a suggestion, a question, or a problem relating to Clubs, the Unit, or the ACBL, these are the people to contact.

Tom Lill

President, Membership Chairman, Webmaster, Publicity, Club Manager (Unit 551, La Fetra), District 23 Board Representative, Special Games and Charity Coordinator

Clint Lew

Vice President

Linda Tessier

Recording Secretary.

Susie Emminger


Vic Sartor

Disciplinary Chair. Master of the one-liner. Has his own home-grown (home-groan, to those of us who play against him) bidding system.

Roger Boyar


Mary Ann Wotring

Board member

Home | Back to top